Über Mich

Lana Tannir ist eine facettenreiche Natur-, Landschafts- und Tierfotografin mit Sitz in München. Als World Animal Protection Botschafterin setzt sie sich für den globalen Wandel ein, indem sie durch ihre Arbeit das Bewusstsein schärft, die Bildung fördert und Menschen zum Handeln inspiriert.

Lanas Fotografien erzählen Geschichten über die erstaunliche Schönheit des Planeten Erde und die Kreaturen, die ihn bewohnen. Als National Geographic Mitwirkende bietet sie eine introspektive Betrachtung des Natur- und Tierschutzes mit Schwerpunkt auf herausfordernde Umgebungen und abgelegene arktische Orte.

 

Seit ihrem Abschluss an der Tisch School of the Arts der New York University hat Lana an mehr als 50 Projekten auf internationaler Ebene gearbeitet. Zu ihren Kunden zählen NGOs, gemeinnützige Organisationen, nachhaltige Marken und umweltfreundliche Tourismusagenturen.

 

Lanas Fotografien und Geschichten werden regelmäßig in Deutschland und Großbritannien ausgestellt - zuletzt bei photoMÜNCHEN 2019 und Mohr Villa Freimann 2018. Zu ihren bekanntesten Publikationen gehören Oceanographic Magazine, Wildlife Photographic, North Wales Magazine, National Geographic, The Telegraph, und Reclam Verlag.

Ausstellungen

photoMünchen 2019
Arctica 
14. November – 17. November 2019

 

Mohr Villa Freimann 2018
moment:um
6. April 2018 – 28. April 2018

 

Bosco Gauting 2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
20. Juni – 28. Juli 2017

Rathaus Gemeinde Gilching 2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
13. September – 11. Oktober 2017

 

Kreisklinikum Starnberg 2016/2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
14. Dezember 2016 – 23. April 2017

 

Rathaus Gemeinde Berg 2016
Natur: Beleuchtet
10. Oktober – 2. Dezember 2016

Schlossberghalle Starnberg 2016
Mongolia: A Path to Hope
27. September – 8. Oktober 2016

 

The Guildford Institute 2016
Explore Guildford
11. April – 29. April 2016

 

Lewis Elton Gallery 2016
In a Different Light
1. Dezember 2015 – 28. Januar 2016

We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. To learn more about the cookies we use and the data we collect, please check our Privacy Policy. I Accept Privacy Settings

error: Content is protected!
de_DE

About

Lana Tannir is a multi-faceted nature, landscape and wildlife photographer based in Munich. A World Animal Protection ambassador, she strives to promote global change by raising awareness, advancing education and inspiring people to act through her work.

 

Lana’s photographs encapsulate stories of the astonishing beauty of Planet Earth and the creatures inhabiting it. As a National Geographic Contributor, she provides an introspective into nature conservation and animal welfare with a focus on challenging environments and remote Arctic places.

 

Since graduating from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts, Lana has worked on more than 50 projects on an international scale. Her clients include NGOs, non-profit organizations, sustainable brands, and eco-friendly tourism agencies.

 

Lana’s photographs and stories are regularly exhibited in Germany and the UK – most recently at photoMÜNCHEN 2019 and Mohr Villa Freimann 2018. Her most prominent publications include Oceanographic MagazineNorth Wales MagazineNational GeographicParis MatchThe TelegraphReclam Verlag, and Raushier Reisemagazin.

Exhibitions

photoMünchen 2019
Arctica 
14. November – 17. November 2019

 

Mohr Villa Freimann 2018
moment:um
6. April 2018 – 28. April 2018

 

Bosco Gauting 2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
20. June – 28. July 2017

Rathaus Gemeinde Gilching 2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
13. September – 11. October 2017

 

Kreisklinikum Starnberg 2016/2017
Natur: Beleuchtet
14. December 2016 – 23. April 2017

 

Rathaus Gemeinde Berg 2016
Natur: Beleuchtet
10. October – 2. December 2016

Schlossberghalle Starnberg 2016
Mongolia: A Path to Hope
27. September – 8. October 2016

 

The Guildford Institute 2016
Explore Guildford
11. April – 29. April 2016

 

Lewis Elton Gallery 2016
In a Different Light
1. December 2015 – 28. January 2016

We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. To learn more about the cookies we use and the data we collect, please check our Privacy Policy. I Accept Privacy Settings

error: Content is protected!